SURPRISE TRAVEL…

WELL…

I woke up this morning, opened my computer and tried to check in on the flights i had booked for Promise and I for Seattle tomorrow and it wouldn’t let me for some reason. Biggest problem:

 

 

Southwest Airlines Receipt and Itinerary  

Avis

 


Receipt and Itinerary as of 07/04/08 1:54 PM
Confirmation Number
OH NO!!!

Confirmation Date: 07/04/08
Received: BRIAN

 

Where Will I Sit?
 Passenger Information
 Passenger Name   Account Number   Ticket#   Expiration1 
WURZELL/BRIAN – None Entered – 07/04/09
1 All travel involving funds from this Confirmation Number must be completed by the expiration date.
 
 Itinerary
 Date   Flight   Routing Details
Wed Jul 23 897 Depart PHOENIX AZ (PHX) at 6:15 AM
Arrive in SEATTLE TACOMA WA (SEA) at 10:30 AM

 

WE WERE SUPPOSED TO LEAVE THIS MORNING and neither of us caught it!!!!!! OH WOW. so i began the scramble of trying to figure out what to do. I called promise filled her in and the search began. The fare price on flights to Seattle, to book or change today, were over $300 ONE WAY. man, thank God for Southwest Rapid Rewards and the fact that we had booked on a rewards for this leg of the flight. 

as i frantically called southwest the agent helped me and figured out a flight for us later today with no additional charges (now that is customer service – this is why Southwest is the airline of choice for me). 

needless to say, in some hours Promise and I will be in this beautiful city. sometimes you wake up and you never know where you’ll be that day!

SEATTLE, HERE WE COME!!!!

4 responses to “SURPRISE TRAVEL…

  1. sucka face. I was gonna ask you if you could take Liz and I to the airport tomorrow, but I guess not.

  2. p.s. check out the monkey video on my blog.

  3. Brian,

    Cool blog! You’re mom pointed me your way – got an e mail from her this evening. Great to see a little bit of your heart and thoughts through this blog. Tom Wright……! Good company!

    Wonderful to see you using your gifts and talents for the glory of God! So good to see how the Lord is using you in full time ministry at the church. What a blessing to see you helping people treasure Christ!

    Keep pointing people to God,

    dave

  4. Pingback: Bookmarks about Travel

Leave a Reply

