Hello, Goodbye…

Our wedding was AMAZING! We could not have asked God for a better celebration of what he is doing in our lives. We have amazing friends that we will be forever grateful to for helping us pull it off. It was a dream come true for me and Promise. We’re off to our Honeymoon and can’t wait to share more of the story of our day when we come back. For now…leave your quick marriage advice, scripture, word of encouragement, or if you were at the wedding, your favorite part of the day! We’d love to begin to hear from you. Here are some fantastic photos from the legend, Daley Hake. More coming…

mustaches

bride

groom

weddingsmiles

20 responses to “Hello, Goodbye…

  1. Brian and Promise:

    May God continue to use you in ways that glorify His kingdom…while giving you the peace and joy of serving a mighty King.

    Bubba

  2. Johnny Andreu

    Great wedding. Great friends. Great reception. Great reception band. Really great time. And having Deej Tanner compliment my eyelashes was a definite highlight. Now stop tweeting and blogging and go enjoy your honeymoon! Love you kids…

  3. BEAUTIFUL! JUST LIKE I KNEW IT WOULD BE. CONGRATS GUYS, I PRAY YOU HAVE A BLESSED MARRIAGE.

  4. I usually loathe weddings but I loved yours.

    Was digging the “Sex God” elements ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. nashvillehype

    I only know you two from Twitter – but I love your heart and I pray for your happiness together always. May no harm ever come your way. May you live blessed lives, shielded in the grace of God – healthy, happy, and long.

  6. Congrats Brian & Promise! Great photos! Praying that God blesses you new lives together.

  7. You both have entered into a new phase of life but really a new phase of ministry. I look forward to how God will continue to use you both and bless me and my little family through your ministry.

    Keep him the center of the marriage, never take your eyes off of him.

  8. Man I was just honored to have been part of such a beautiful and special day! Guys, thanks for having enough confidence in me to let me try and pull off Coldplay as Promise walked down the aisle! I got chills for real.

    The art of it all.
    The worship.
    The friends.
    The celebration.
    (The ripping bass lines).

    It was all fantastic.

    Love you guys.

  9. Chris and Barby

    We had a wonderful time at your wedding! Wow, what a refreshing scene that was! We sure are proud of you. Thank you for letting us be a part of your lives – past and present. As we said in the card, always keep those feet beautiful. Romans 10:9-15

  10. Brian and Promise….Kathy, Carly and I want to thank both of your for your friendship and invite to your wedding! The Silverdale girl certainly belongs in our Sunny Town ! Now its a done deal! I know Bahamas will treat you well…..we love it there as you know. The Leeland tune at the end of your wedding could not be surpassed …..that was too much!!!! I’m still singin’ HEY! And….that was a “very nice ring”! Most importantly I just want you to know that God is fond of both of you! Here’s a Psalm 27 clip to help light your way:

    One thing I ask of the LORD,
    this is what I seek:
    that I may dwell in the house of the LORD
    all the days of my life,
    to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD
    and to seek him in his temple.

    May the One who loves both of you more than you’ll ever know…..bless you beyond measure!

    Cheerio, Brad

  11. uuuugggghhhh you two are so beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am really really sad I couldn’t be there to celebrate with you. We’ll have to save it for June when I come back to Phoenix. So happy for you guys!!

  12. i’ll pass on the advice i was given on my wedding day almost a year ago.

    “may all your ups and downs only be in the bedroom.”

    pumped for you guys. rad photos.

  13. – Last one out makes the bed!-

    haha Love you guys a lot! Your wedding was a blast- you both looked amazing and your ceremony was incredible. Jay and I will always remember it! We love you both- hopefully we can hang out more now that you are home! We would really love that!
    Loves, Jess Williams

  14. welcome back amigo- see you SOON!

  15. Brian…it’s not about you! It’s about Promise! Promise…it’s not about you! It’s about Brian! Unconditional Godly Marital love is when you put your spouse’s needs and desires above your own, no matter the cost to yourself! A great marriage is the union between two FORGIVING people! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. I can’t recommend “Men’s Fraternity” high enough! When I went through it, I kept thinking that I wished I had known that material when I got married instead of 30+ years later!!! It’s a great foundation for a strong marriage and raising children! Just ask Bob Rauscher! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. My wife and I run a young married’s homegroup through our church. We always tell newly weds to learn how to argue in a way that is honoring to your spouse. Arguments inevitably come in a marriage, but the way you argue will determine whether your marriage can withstand them or not. God bless you and your new life together…

  18. Brian and Promise Congrats on your blessings from God. Tara and I will be married for 8 years Sept. 29th and with God as the rock of our relationship, “NOTHING” will come between us. God is bigger, stronger, more powerful than anything satan has. We wish you the best of God’s will and trust he will sustain your marriage until death do you part. Praise Jesus! Amen!

  19. God brought 2 very creative and gifted people together. After 16 years (July) the only thing I can tell you is that it’s not 50/50 partnership…it’s 100% commitment on both sides.

  20. Bri and Prom! Thank you for adding passion and beauty into my life – on your wedding day and everyday. Thank you for creating moments where people can see God in art, in music, in ceremonies, in programs, and in conversations. Thank you for being the best YOU you can be.

    I’ll never forget Promise coming down the aisle to Fix You.
    I’ll never forget hundreds of singles and couples putting themselves under the Chuppah and favor of Jesus.
    I’ll never forget your eyes that day, Bri.

    Die everyday. Dream everyday.

Leave a Reply

