Kids Rule!

These videos are amazing, they simply remind me that kids have unmeasurable talent that, if tapped into, can be unleashed as beautiful expressions of their unique abilities. Seriously, if I ever have kids and they want to learn music this is the way I want them to learn. There’s, obviously, a time when these kids get serious with their instructors and learn, but, the end result is expressed in enjoyment and fun! This is how I learn and I think the idea of learning could be a way more positive experience if we let people express themselves a bit more. What could be more fun then learning all the pop-hits and doing it with all your friends.

My friend, Stephanie, showed this link to me and it’s awesome. These kids are called the PS22 Chorus and I’m pretty sure you could watch most of their videos and be pretty impressed. I’ll share a few with you here:

A couple questions for you…What are you doing to learn and have fun at the same time? What did you think about these videos, the approach, the fun, etc…?

One response to “Kids Rule!

  1. I LOVE THIS!!! Saw a bit on one of the morning shows….but I just love it. This was always a secret ambition of mine you know…inspiring young people to love music, all kinds. I would have loved to lead children like this. He has a real gift to inspire and draw kids out. I just love this guy! And I agree Bri, I think if you can show kids how much fun learning music can be, they learn so much faster and easier, and enjoy the process. This is your Mama.

Leave a Reply

