Human Nature

I’m a big fan of Michael Jackson and of course was soooo bummed to learn of his passing last year. His funeral had some really cool performances, but, I think my favorite song was John Mayer’s version of Human Nature. The song was already one of my favorite MJ songs, but, Mayer’s version of it is so vibey and tasteful. Anyways, just a random blog on a random Wednesday. Enjoy!

What is your favorite Michael Jackson?

7 responses to “Human Nature

  1. I was a huge Jackson 5 fan as a kid. I loved Michael’s solo stuff too.

    Great video!

  2. i’m wondering if Mayer was supposed to sing and chose not to? He had a mic ready for him…

  3. Nate, that is TOTALLY true. we watched an interview with john and he explained he felt it was more appropriate and respectful not to sing. I think it was really a humble thing to do and a GREAT choice. 🙂

  4. Sitting in a lobby waiting for my car battery to be replaced, I wasn’t paying a lot of attention to the service on tv until Mayer came out. Loved his interpretation of an already amazing song.

  5. Dude, Human Nature is my fave…i was rocking it out for the entire office to hear today. They love me for it…..no, really.

Leave a Reply

