Neue Magazine :: My Article…

I think this would be my first ‘note-worthy’ publication and I’m excited to tell you about it. I was recently asked to write a piece for Neue Resources which is a branch of Relevant Magazine. I was asked to write about why we sing the songs we sing and the importance of such things. Anyways, I’d love for you to read it and hopefully you’ll catch a small glimpse into my small brain on what I think is important as it relates to the songs we sing.

This is a read for everyone, but especially Worship Leaders.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on what you read too! Hopefully you’ll enjoy! CLICK HERE TO READ THE ARTICLE (if it’s to small to read click the page and it will ZOOM in for ya).

2 responses to “Neue Magazine :: My Article…

  1. Nicely done, B Dubbs! No fair, you got more than 550 words, ha ha. I’ll just close by saying that no one picks better songs than you, one of the reasons it’s such a deeply spiritual experience and blast to worship with you. Keep up the great work!

  2. Love it, Brian! “May our lives sing as loudly as the lyrics we sing.” It’s funny, there are hundreds of thousands of songs we could sing in church, but somehow, many of the previous churches I’ve sung at consistently re-use the same group of 20 or so songs. I want to second Mike on the song choices you and Ryan make! They always seem to be just the right ones to drive the message home. Pleasure serving with you dudes!

Leave a Reply

