Music Flashback: Plankeye

So back in the day I used to go to a lot of ‘shows’. Where I grew up in Southern California in the 90’s it was a mecca for a lot of REALLY good music. One of my all time favorite bands in Jr. High/High School was a band on Tooth and Nail (BEC) called Plankeye. They had a fresh poppy, melodic sound and they were incredibly fun to watch live. I’ve probably seen these guys like 20 times in my life. HA. Anyways, I woke up this morning remembering the good old days and much to my surprise a lot of the peeps that follow me on Twitter liked Plankeye too.

So…for those of you that don’t have a clue…well…here are few videos I found of Plankeye. You can see where some of my musical influences came from back in the day. Who were some of your favorite 90’s bands?!

BC was one of the songs I really liked by these guys. There album Commonwealth was my favorite record they made.

My brother and I used to jam ‘Open House’ in the garage when we were kids. HAHA. So rad. Actually, so RADICOOL!!!

‘Goodbye’ was the closing credit song on one of The Real World seasons at the turn of the Millennium.
Good times…RIGHT?!?! Plankeye needs to do an original band flashback tour!!

One response to “Music Flashback: Plankeye

  1. so awesome 🙂 i remember them! along the same lines, i also loved five iron frenzy and the OC supertones back in the day.

Leave a Reply

