The Medicine :: John Mark McMillan :: Giveaway

**WINNERS: (Blog) Michael Bryce Jr., Troy Grover & Javier Rodriguez (Twitter) @r8chelliz & @adamwaynewhite

I’m VERY excited about this new record! John Mark McMillan is one of the more poetic songwriters I’ve heard in the Christian music world. You may not think you know him, but there is a good chance you do. John Mark wrote the brilliantly crafted song ‘How He Loves’ that the David Crowder Band recently covered. Crowder’s version of the song has been all over the radio as of late and churches around the globe are singing the song regularly in their gatherings. Make no mistake that’s a great song but it’s only one of MANY that this guy has written. This record will prove that to you, I’m convinced!

His label, Integrity Record, has given me 5 copies of his brand new record, just released today, to give-away to YOU! I’ll be giving 3 of them away right here on my Blog and 2 of them through Twitter.

It’s pretty simple to ENTER TO WIN! Here’s what you need to do:

Comment: Simply leave a comment on this blog post with your Name, City and State and something random about yourself. Also, make sure to put in the best email for me to reach you as you fill out the comment field. I’ll need to email you if you win.

Twitter: Simply copy & paste the following and send it through your Twitter: Find out how to get a FREE copy of @JohnMarkMc’s brand new album, The Medicine, on @brianwurzell’s blog! http://wp.me/pfZc6-kp


**Winners will be announced on Thursday July 8th**


62 responses to “The Medicine :: John Mark McMillan :: Giveaway

  1. Rachel Durban
    Paradise, Texas
    Something random: I’m in Sydney Australia at the Hillsong Conference today πŸ™‚

    • woah!! very cool rachel. i have slight envy, but, i’m letting it go! πŸ™‚ look up a guy named Eli Escoto on Facebook. He goes to school at Hillsong and will probably be singing with team during the conference. Meet that kid and his lady friend…AWESOME people. πŸ™‚

  2. Michael Roth
    Tempe Arizona.

    I love Fifa and John Mark.

  3. Adam White
    Des Moines, IA
    Random: Leave for Nicaragua in 1 week to help the needy. Want some new tunes for the journey.

  4. Michael Bryce Jr.

    Michael Bryce Jr.
    Mesa, AZ
    mbcool91@aol.com
    Random – I am recording my first EP this week in Denver, CO. Leaving tomorrow morning! Its Christian worship music, and its gonna be legit! All stuff I’ve written!

  5. Josh Hatlestad

    Chandler, Az

  6. Kathy Ankenman

    Thanks for always keeping me up to date on what is new in Chrisitan Music.

  7. Thanks for keeping us updated on new music!
    Random thing… Well, I’m part Greek and enjoy the craziness of ministry… Not to random just the first thing that came to mind πŸ˜‰

  8. Amanda Haselwood

    Amanda Haselwood
    Irving, TX

    Age 11: First concert….FBCY….Crystal Lewis. Awesome!!!!
    Age 16: FBCY…tried to repeat her performance and sang one of her songs with Brian Wurzell and Josh Hager. Back in the day!!!

  9. Kristyna Murphy
    Mesa, Arizona

    I attend Central Christian Church in Mesa & I’m leaving in 12 days to go on a mission trip to Chile!

  10. Troy Grover
    Newport Beach, CA

    I love to make waffles!

  11. Am I eligible? I live in the UK, but I’m from the sweet state of North Carolina!

    Currently:
    Faith Dwight, Bedford, England

    But originally:
    Faith Dwight, Benson, North Carolina

    I’ve been stalking JMM since 2003, when my roommate introduced me to his music…she’s from his hometown and knows his wife…

  12. Jaime Blikre
    Mesa, AZ

    My husband and I love to find new worship songs together and sing our praises πŸ™‚

  13. John Heyer
    Pleasanton,Ca

    Loved tie aurpopping video with my buddy TJ..I played in a band with him when he was a middle schooler!!!

  14. Ashlee Rohnert
    Meridian, ID

    At the end of the month I’m going to a music festival where Backstreet Boys and Bret Michaels are performing. Hahaha.

  15. Jason Robinson

    Jason Robinson

    Gilbert, AZ

    I once fought a 6’3″ – 280lb man in a cage…

  16. Heather Rohnert
    Meridian, ID

    I am spending my summer working in a fire return warehouse, that is, if fire season picks up.

  17. Heather
    Alexandria, VA

    I photographed you with Melissa Jill:)

  18. I’m studying for the texas bar exam right now. Music helps.

  19. Oops. Just add “Austin, TX.”

  20. Maryann Eberhart

    Brian, I just love this song! What an awesome story. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  21. It’s my birthday today (July 6) it would be awesome if I won this as a birthday present… : )

  22. John Forbis – Gilbert, AZ

    Random: I’m a bald worship leader – how original I know.

  23. Give me that CD you sassy beast.

    Random: I can tell you what the sound of each number pressed on a phone is.

  24. Maricopa, AZ

    Random: I own 2 Elvis Gold Albums. Proudly hung in my loft. Trying to decide if that is red neck or cool. πŸ™‚

    Ryan scares me. Who else can know the numbers on their phone by sound? lol

  25. Elizabeth Pyle

    Elizabeth Pyle
    Cleveland Ohio

    Something random – I have a cow collection (mainly in my room) consisting of over 1,000 items.

    Love JMM btw!

  26. Matt Hoffman
    Cincinnati, OH

    The first concert i ever attended was Huey Lewis & The News.

  27. Sam Loveall
    Cary, NC

    Random fact: When I was 5 or 6, I was hit in the forehead with a chainsaw.

  28. Megan Johnson

    Megan Johnson
    San Bernardino, CA

    Random Fact: I put bugs/spiders under shot glasses and wait for them to die or for someone to come over and kill them for me cause I can’t do it myself. Haha

  29. Name: Chris Gambill
    Place: Cody, WY

    Random Factoid: I am a non-singing worship leader/pastor. Yes, it does work.

  30. Andrea B.
    Springfield, MO

    Something random…I speak Nepalese

  31. samantha owens

    samantha owens
    mesa, az
    i eat dairy even though i am lactose intolerant.

  32. Javier Rodriguez

    Big shout out to my boy BrianW, here from the 1904 (SD)
    keep up the awesome work you and your lovely wife do, take care and God bless πŸ™‚

    • Javier Rodriguez

      random fact: love, love spanish green olives stuffed with anchovies-Go Spain, World Cup (US and Mexico out)

  33. April Briann Russell
    Sumrall, MS

    Random fact: My heart stays out on my sleeve.

  34. Chris Schroeder

    CHANDLER AZ BABY!

    Love John Mark. The story behind How He Loves is incredibly awesome and moving.

  35. My name is Natasha Acuna and although I am from Costa Rica, I currently reside in Minneapolis Minnesota. Something random about me is that I can write my name (or a few short sentences) with my toes. My favorite medium for this is a crayola marker, but I can use a pen πŸ™‚

  36. Chandler, AZ

    Random fact: I got my first 2 tattoos this year within 2 months of each other. (And I really want a 3rd already – but don’t tell my mom, she hopes I’m “done” with getting them.)

  37. Brittany Brown

    Tucson, AZ…only sliiightly cooler than p-town

    Random fact & my own version of confession Wednesday:

    I got turned onto your wife’s blog by my friends Kelly Hicks and Jamie Wyckoff and started following it religiously because I love her thrifty mind and crafty ways.

    Then I got to the point where I knew I would be getting married soon so I was totally eating up every detail of y’all’s wedding so…in doing so, I’ve seen a lot of pictures of you via all that.

    Getting to the point now, I went to see Rob Bell up in Phx with my husband and had to walk by you to get to my seat and recognized you and then said to my husband, “thats Promise Tangeman’s husband!”

    And then I felt very dorky and weird and thought that there was no way I was gonna go say hi, I know you from your wife’s blog. It’s like telling someone you have never met before that you’ve seen them on facebook before. Creeper, for reals.

    The end! πŸ™‚
    p.s. I’d LOVE that cd!!

  38. Timothy Allen
    Chandler, AZ

    Random Fact: My brother’s name is Jon Mark! πŸ˜‰
    (any points for that?)

  39. David Henry
    Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

    I’m glad i entered in time!

  40. Random fact about me: I have a brother named JOHNMARK who is turning 15 tomorrow (july 8)!

  41. Simi Valley, CA

    A random fact about me is I’ll be heading out to Phoenix next month for a friend’s wedding.

  42. Ryan Mercer – Wilson – NC

    Well…one time I was on the dance floor with Jeremy Camp…that’s pretty interesting.

  43. Emma Gay
    ATL, GA
    Something random about me…hmm well for starters my last name really is Gay…does that make me a Gay photographer? I think not…

  44. Love God, my family, music, photography and graphic design.

  45. Maddie Pannek, Sachse TX

    random fact: I read about your wedding on Promise’s blog and I desire nothing less for my wedding! so incredible.

  46. I have yet to enjoy snake porridge, but u can order it at a Chinese restaurant on 44th in PHX.

  47. Dianne Turner

    Dianne Turner, Florence, AZ

    random fact: I am the proud Mother of 12 children – 8 girls and 2 boys. 3 of which have been greatly touched by the ministry at Cornerstone! Like Katie P and Ryan G (old timers there) and Tom Stone!!!

  48. Dianne Turner

    I did not mean that Katie and Ryan are old – hahaha – just that they were there at Cornerstone and left.
    I also think you should put Ryan to the test on knowing the sounds of the numbers on the phone – that is just strange – Ryan, is that what you do with your time in the office,getting ready for Sunday? hmmm

  49. I am Rilie and I live in Mesa, AZ. A random fact about me is that I have four chickens in my backyard. Was five but one recently passed away… R.I.P red hen.

  50. I was once run over by an suv

  51. Mitch Hopewell; Spearfish, SD.
    I’m listening to Bluegrass music right now…and loving it…something, especially, about a female bluegrasser that just get’s you in the soul! Plus, bluegrassers are way more interesting people, IMHO.

  52. My mother’s name is Jughead.

  53. Amy
    Gilbert, AZ

    ok, here’s my random thing: I like to make myself sick during workouts, just like I like to make other’s sick during their workouts. hahahahaha. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

